Governing Board

View Calendar

Find out when the next meeting will be held.

TCOG's Governing Board meets on the third Thursday of every month at 5:30p.m. in the Eisenhower Room.

Current Board Members

Our Governing Board is made up of representatives from the counties, cities, school districts, and colleges who are members of TCOG according to a formula provided by the TCOG By-Laws


Honorable Jason Brinkley

Honorable Jason Brinkley
County Judge
Cooke County

Vice President

Honorable Kevin Couch

Honorable Kevin Couch
Council Member
City of Sherman

Secretary / Treas.

Honorable Creta L. Carter, II

Honorable Creta L. Carter, II
County Judge
Fannin County

  • Honorable Bob Thomas, Councilmember, City of Bonham
  • Honorable Cliff Sicking, Cooke County Small City Representative, City of Muenster
  • Honorable David Turner, Grayson County Small City Representative, City of Southmayd
  • Honorable Jeff Whitmire, Commissioner, Precinct 01, Grayson County
  • Honorable Keith Clegg, Council Member, City of Gainesville
  • Honorable Phyllis James, County Commissioner, Precinct 03, Grayson County
  • Honorable Teresa Adams, Council Member, City of Denison
  • Mr. Dan Busch, Community Representative, Cooke County
  • Ms. Karla Metzler, College Representative, North Central Texas College
  • Reverend Cecil Jones, Community Representative, Fannin County
  • Representative Drew Springer, Texas State House District 68, Texas House of Representatives

Meeting Agendas and Minutes for TCOG’s Governing Board

Below is a list of the twelve most recent full agenda packets and approved meeting minutes available for download. Should you desire an archived copy, please contact us

You must have the Adobe Reader or other PDF-capable software properly installed on your computer in order to view and print these documents. For a free copy of Adobe Reader, go here