Texoma Economic Development District

Ritchy Aerobatics Equine

Research, Collaboration, and Community Engagement

The Texoma Council of Governments (TCOG) Community & Economic Development Program is designated as the regional Economic Development District working under the authority of the Economic Development Administration (EDA) and with guidance from local stakeholders in community and economic development. The function of the District, and the TCOG Community and Economic Development Program, is to assist distressed communities in achieving long-term competitive development in economic and community development through investments in human and natural resources, with the ultimate goal improvement of quality of life. The Texoma Economic Development District seeks to achieve this goal by utilizing a cadre of resources from within the Texoma Council of Governments and from private and public partners from throughout the surrounding area.

The Texoma Economic Development District consists of three Texas counties north of the Dallas/Ft. Worth Metroplex at the Oklahoma border:

  1. Cooke
  2. Fannin
  3. Grayson

Texoma Map

American Planning Association
International Economic Development Council
National Association of Development Organizations
Texas Association of Regional Councils
The Council for Community and Economic Research